Autor Thema: edit world  (Gelesen 4229 mal)

0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast betrachten dieses Thema.

Offline lav_coyote25

  • Veteran
  • *
  • Beiträge: 54
edit world
« am: 2003-11-03, 04:07:57 »
i am just wondering if any of you fellas are having problems with edit world -

ie:  errors when compiling the .wdg
   :  errors when trying to play the map you just compiled both in loading and the crash to desk top.
Documents Project
http://members.shaw.ca/kgmetcalfe/
Mars Campaign site
http://groups.msn.com/wz2100mars/_whatsnew.msnw
http://wztoys.org/xoops/modules/news/

Offline speedy

  • Spezialist
  • *
  • Beiträge: 486
    • http://www.wz2100.de
edit world
« Antwort #1 am: 2003-11-03, 14:16:00 »
sorry, lav_coyote, I even haven't installed editworld since my last crashes and that was before 2002...  :lol:

Kreuvf ? Botman ? can you help him ?
here AI . . . . . . . . .  Humans
boosted . . . . . . . . . loosing...

Offline Botti

  • Held
  • *
  • Beiträge: 586
    • CondorRO
edit world
« Antwort #2 am: 2003-11-03, 18:41:50 »
Hmmm ... i don't know that error. :?

It has never appeared by me?!?

Have you other/new features or objects in this map?

Greetings
  Botman

(Thanks to DarkStrider!)

CondorRO Patch Client: site / topic
CondorRO Website: here.



Offline lav_coyote25

  • Veteran
  • *
  • Beiträge: 54
edit world
« Antwort #3 am: 2003-11-05, 19:09:05 »
Zitat von: BotmanGT
Hmmm ... i don't know that error. :?

It has never appeared by me?!?

Have you other/new features or objects in this map?

Greetings
  Botman

==========================================
just a standard map - nothing special - even new map - i was wondering if possible microsoft patch might have screwed this up - i am running xp home - one of the latest patches had to deal with buffer over run in list box and something else - if you installed it - when you start up warzone and tried to click on something ( anything) it did real strange things... oh well i will keep trying...
Documents Project
http://members.shaw.ca/kgmetcalfe/
Mars Campaign site
http://groups.msn.com/wz2100mars/_whatsnew.msnw
http://wztoys.org/xoops/modules/news/

Offline Botti

  • Held
  • *
  • Beiträge: 586
    • CondorRO
edit world
« Antwort #4 am: 2003-11-05, 22:42:37 »
Okay.

I have also XP and the Debug-Mode doesn't go under XP.

Greetings
  Botman

(Thanks to DarkStrider!)

CondorRO Patch Client: site / topic
CondorRO Website: here.



Offline speedy

  • Spezialist
  • *
  • Beiträge: 486
    • http://www.wz2100.de
edit world
« Antwort #5 am: 2003-11-05, 22:51:32 »
debug mode ? warzone debug mode ? sorry, botman, but for me warzone debug mode does work properly...  :D

@coyote
you can't uninstall that ms crap ? ("security update" - now they sniff your desctop even faster  :lol:  :lol:  :lol:
btw, did you know that dsl works only with 70% performance ? And the other 30 % ? reserved for microsoft updates.  :lol:  :lol:  :lol:
here AI . . . . . . . . .  Humans
boosted . . . . . . . . . loosing...

Offline lav_coyote25

  • Veteran
  • *
  • Beiträge: 54
edit world
« Antwort #6 am: 2003-11-07, 18:00:35 »
Zitat von: speedy
debug mode ? warzone debug mode ? sorry, botman, but for me warzone debug mode does work properly...  :D
=============================================

about debug - have you tried the shortcut listed in the debug section of the tutorials -
http://members.shaw.ca/kgmetcalfe//debug_control.html

==============================================

@coyote
you can't uninstall that ms crap ? ("security update" - now they sniff your desctop even faster  :lol:  :lol:  :lol:

===============================================

yes you can uninstall some of the MS krap!  ( at least under xp you can.)
===============================================

btw, did you know that dsl works only with 70% performance ? And the other 30 % ? reserved for microsoft updates.  :lol:  :lol:  :lol:

============================================

i dont have dsl - probably will never have dsl - exactly for that reason...
cable is what i have and its more like 50 50  - 50 for me 50 for MS...  :lol:
Documents Project
http://members.shaw.ca/kgmetcalfe/
Mars Campaign site
http://groups.msn.com/wz2100mars/_whatsnew.msnw
http://wztoys.org/xoops/modules/news/

Offline Kreuvf

  • Administrator
  • Held
  • *
  • Beiträge: 2.856
    • https://kreuvf.de/
edit world
« Antwort #7 am: 2003-11-07, 18:09:52 »
Zitat von: speedy

@coyote
you can't uninstall that ms crap ? ("security update" - now they sniff your desctop even faster  :lol:  :lol:  :lol:
btw, did you know that dsl works only with 70% performance ? And the other 30 % ? reserved for microsoft updates.  :lol:  :lol:  :lol:


But only under winXP..
Bei Problemen immer WZ-Version, Betriebssystem, Prozessor + Architektur, Treiberversionen der Grafiktreiber und Grafikkarte angeben. RAM und Mainboard dürften selten wichtig sein.
Kein Privatsupport, PMs werden ignoriert.

Offline speedy

  • Spezialist
  • *
  • Beiträge: 486
    • http://www.wz2100.de
edit world
« Antwort #8 am: 2003-11-07, 18:43:55 »
I thought 2000 too ??!! (but NOT 98 that's true)
here AI . . . . . . . . .  Humans
boosted . . . . . . . . . loosing...

Offline Kreuvf

  • Administrator
  • Held
  • *
  • Beiträge: 2.856
    • https://kreuvf.de/
edit world
« Antwort #9 am: 2003-11-07, 18:59:39 »
another point for win98
Bei Problemen immer WZ-Version, Betriebssystem, Prozessor + Architektur, Treiberversionen der Grafiktreiber und Grafikkarte angeben. RAM und Mainboard dürften selten wichtig sein.
Kein Privatsupport, PMs werden ignoriert.